About Me

My photo
I live in Kent with my husband, toddler Tilly (henceforth known as Monkey) and another baby due in November. We have two cats, Duncan and Lady Macbeth, and four chickens who kindly lay us eggs daily. We live in the picturesque seaside town of Broadstairs. I enjoy reading, knitting and cooking. I'm trying to be a bit 'greener' (not sure how successfully), and to be a gentle parent. Extended breastfeeding and co-sleeping don't freak me out, we use cloth nappies and try to follow some of the ideals of Attachment Parenting. If that sounds as if I know what I'm doing, I don't! I am also a psychotherapist with an interest in Focusing-oriented therapy, and I have a small private practice in the area.

Thursday, 25 February 2010

Green Johanna!

I'm ridiculously excited that my Green Johanna composter has arrived and is sitting in a corner of the garden awaiting lots of garden waste and kitchen scraps. I'll take a photo of it tomorrow to post (I'm getting really cross with myself for never taking my camera out with me anymore). This weekend I am also planning to plant some seedlings indoors and to plan out the space for my raised beds. I am also thinking of stalking the local allotments to see if some kind souls can impart some gardening wisdom to me!

Have a good weekend everyone!

1 comment:

Dawn said...

Most associations are "allotment and garden associations" so you could join as a "gardener" - I'm sure you'll get some great advice and tips from local gardeners.